It’s only one day until the Grand National 2019 and with any luck, there will be 40 runners lining up for the 5.15pm starting time. But, of course, 40 horses need 40 jockeys. They have all now been confirmed despite some changes to the line-up over the last couple of days.

Lizzie Kelly will make her Grand National debut on board Tea For Two. She will be joined by the only other female jockey Rachael Blackmore who is booked on the Gigginstown owned Valseur Lido for trainer Henry De Bromhead.

In an interesting twist Patrick Mullins, son of Irish Champion Trainer Willie Mullins, will be riding for Gordon Elliott. He will ride Don Poli for his third attempt at the Grand National.

Along with Lizzie Kelly, there are at least three more jockeys making their debuts this year. Luke Dempsey and Andrew Ring have been booked by Gordon Elliott and will be partnered with Folsom Blue and Blow By Blow. Paddy Brennan starts on the mare Magic Of Light for trainer Jessica Harrington.

The big guns are back out again with Davy Russell confirmed on Grand National 2019 favourite Tiger Roll. Can the duo repeat the success of last year?

Barry Geraghty was on top weight Anibale Fly for owner JP McManus and trainer Tony Martin. However, he broke his leg on Day 2 of the Festival and will no longer be able to take part in the Grand National. The ride will now go to Mark Walsh who was booked on Regal Encore. Jonathan Burke replaces Walsh on Regal Encore.

Two-time winner Leighton Aspell had been booked on Sandymount Duke but unfortunately, Duke has now been withdrawn due to injury. That guaranteed a run for Bless The Wings and jockey Robbie Dunne.

At the last declaration stage, Pairofbrowneyes was withdrawn, paving the way for the Rebecca Curtis trained Joe Farrell with Adam Wedge as the jockey.

Latest news has Mall Dini now out through injury. The first reserve, Just A Par now makes the cut with Aidan Coleman on board. And with Outlander getting a new owner, Keith Donoghue no longer rides. That job has gone to James Bowen instead.

Richard Johnson will be riding Rock The Kasbah (perfect for fans of The Clash!). This will be his 21st attempt at winning the race. Neither he nor trainer Philip Hobbs has ever won it so could 2019 be their year?

Willie Mullins has also confirmed all of his jockeys with Ruby Walsh on Rathvinden and Paul Townend on Pleasant Company.

For The Full List of Runners, Odds & Jockeys Click Here

2019 Grand National Jockeys

1. Anibale Fly – Mark Walsh
2. Valtor – Daryl Jacob
3. Tiger Roll – Davy Russell
4. Outlander – James Bowen
5. Don Poli – Patrick Mullins
6. Go Conquer – Sam Twiston-Davies
7. Mala Beach – Jamie Codd
8. Minella Rocco – Richie McLernon
9. Lake View Lad – Henry Brooke
10. Pleasant Company – Paul Townend

11. Ballyoptic – Tom Bellamy
12. Dounikos – Jack Kennedy
13. Rathvinden – Ruby Walsh
14. One For Arthur – Derek Fox
15. Rock The Kasbah – Richard Johnson
16. Warriors Tale – Harry Cobden
17. Regal Encore – Jonathan Burke
18. Magic Of Light – Paddy Brennan
19. A Toi Phil – Denis O’Regan
20. Jury Duty – Robbie Power

21. Noble Endeavor – Mark Enright
22. Monbeg Notorious – Sean Bowen
23. Ramses De Teillee – David Noonan
24. Tea For Two – Lizzie Kelly
25. Just A Par – Aidan Coleman
26. Step Back – Nico De Boinville
27. Ultragold – Tom O’Brien
28. Blow By Blow – Andrew Ring
29. Up For Review – Danny Mullins
30. Singlefarmpayment – Paddy Brennan

31. Vieux Lion Rouge – Tom Scudamore
32. Valseur Lido – Rachael Blackmore
33. Vintage Clouds – Danny Cook
34. General Principle – James Slevin
35. Livelovelaugh – David Mullins
36. Walk In The Mill – James Best
37. Folsom Blue – Luke Dempsey
38. Captain Redbeard – Sam Coltherd
39. Bless The Wings – Robert Dunne
40. Joe Farrell – Adam Wedge

So will you back a horse based on how good it’s jockey is? Do you have a favourite? Can Ruby win a third Grand National? Will a female jockey make history? We wait and see…